AfA 2015-2016 Officers Annoucement

AfA Board Elects Officers for the Upcoming Term; 

Names Rick Bridges as Director

We are pleased to announce that the Airforwarders Association Board of Directors has elected its leadership slate for the upcoming 2015-2016 term.

The newly elected officers are:



Chris Connell, Commodity Forwarders Inc.



Michelle Halkerston, Hassett Express


Vice President:

Tony Deltuva, Service By Air



Richard Fisher, Falcon GlobalEdge


Jennifer Frigger-Latham, EMO Trans


Sasha Goodman, Rock-It Cargo

The Board of Directors also named Rick Bridges (below) of AfA member Roanoke Trade to serve the remainder of the term vacated as a result of the recent death of Director Robert Mauro. 


The Board wishes to express its gratitude and appreciation to outgoing Directors Steve Goldberg, Preston Murray and Fred Parshley.  Each of these professionals worked tirelessly over their terms to help the Airforwarders Association achieve its reputation as the voice of the airfreight forwarder. We will always cherish their contributions and look forward to their future involvement in our organization.

​From left to right: Goldberg, Parshley, & Murray


On behalf of the Airforwarders Association, please join me in thanking our outgoing Directors and congratulating our new leadership for the upcoming term!

Brandon Fried
Executive Director